Health-Systems Academy

The MPA’s Health-Systems Academy is affiliated with the American Society of Health System Pharmacists (ASHP). 

Provide a mechanism for pharmacists, residents, students, and pharmacy technicians practicing in hospitals and health systems to establish standards of best practice through policy development in association with the Montana Pharmacy Association (MPA) Board of Directors.

To serve and represent Montana health-system pharmacy through our affiliation with the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP).

Continue to advance the profession of health-system pharmacy in Montana while promoting leadership, development, and education.

--Professional Development

Read more about the policy of the Health-Systems Academy.

Click here for the HSA’s 2015-2016 Strategic Plan.

There are multiple ways to get involved with the Health-Systems Academy.  In you are interested in joining or learning more, please email the MPA.

Upcoming Health-Systems Academy Events and Activities

  • Health-Systems Academy Spring Seminar:  April 28--29 -- Sites in Billings and Missoula; featuring a variety of topics, including pharmacy resident research presentations.  

Chair:  Melanie Townsend, PharmD, BCPS
Billings Clinic, Billings
406-657-4842 / Email Melanie

Vice Chair:  Amanda Patel, PharmD
Providence St. Patrick Hospital, Missoula
406-327-1854 / Email Amanda

ASHP Delegate (2017):  Lonnye Finneman, PharmD, CSBB
St. Vincent Healthcare, Billings
406-237-1854 / Email Lonnye

ASHP Delegate (2018):  Amanda Patel, PharmD
Providence St. Patrick Hospital, Missoula
406-327-1854 / 
Email Amanda

ASHP Alternate Delegate (2017):  Jacob Thiesse, PharmD, BCPS
Billings Clinic, Billings
406-661-9147 / Email Jacob

ASHP Alternate Delegate (2018):  Derek Burns, PharmD, BCPS
Bozeman Deaconess Health Services, Bozeman
317-225-8975 / Email Derek

University of Montana Ad Hoc Member: Kerry Haney, PharmD, BCACP, CPP
Family Medicine Residency of Western Montana, University of Montana, Missoula
406-243-4493 / Email Kerry

MPA Board Member: Lyndee Fogel, PharmD
Barrett Hospital and HealthCare, Dillon
406-925-1718 / Email Lyndee

MPA Board Member:  Stacey Pascoe, PharmD
Montana State Hospital, Warm Springs
406-693-7215 / Email Stacey

At-Large Member:  Logan Tinsen, PharmD
Benefis Health System, Great Falls
406-455-5033 / Email Logan 

At-Large Member: Tom Richardson, PharmD, BCPS-AQ ID
St. Peter's Hospital, Helena
406-444-2356 / Email Tom

Ad Hoc Member: Jason Nickisch, PharmD, BCPS, MBA
Providence St. Patrick Hospital, Missoula
406-329-5720 / Email Jason